GBJ’s V-day challenge

Going out for a night on the town? Here’s our challenge to you (and to ourselves): Get the Heartbreaker Look by using at least THREE green beauty products.

People tend to assume that green beauty products are either more expensive or less effective, and though it may sometimes be the case, it certainly isn’t always. This February make it your goal to try something new, and be a little daring. Play with colours, do a bold lip, and you might be surprised how much you like it. This Valentine’s Day I’ve decided to pamper myself. I have my look for this weekend, and I’ve decided to incorporate some green in my Valentine’s Day. Maybe you should too!

Here are some suggestions…

Product #1: Since the core emphasis of this look is on the eyes and lips, try keeping your skin natural-looking. To do this, I suggest using MATTE SPF 15 Foundation by Bare Minerals. You can get good coverage without looking like you’re wearing a mask. This foundation is very light, and believe me, no one will be looking for those barely noticeable blemishes! Everyone will be fixating your luscious lips.

Product #2: Physicians Formula Organic Wear Cosmetics is probably my new favorite line. This time, I fell in love with their Origin Eyeliner. I chose the Dark Night Organics shade, but you can choose which one you prefer.

My tip: Use cream or gel eyeliner. It lasts all night, and you never need to do touch ups!

Fun facts about my pick #2:

  • 100% Free of Harsh Chemicals.
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Preservatives.
  • 100% Free of Parabens.
  • 100% Free of GMO’s.
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Colors.
  • 100% Free of Synthetic Fragrances.
  • 100% Cruelty Free.
  • Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

This line is amazing, and it really gets you wondering why other companies don’t follow suit!

Product #3: Choosing a red or pink lip is essential in this v-day look. Cargo PlantLove is a line from the popular makeup brand Cargo. It is ECOCERT certified, contains 100% natural ingredients, and their packaging is biodegradable! Try their PlantLove Lipstick, available in tons of shades to suit your look.

I personally love Maria Menunous’s sheer vibrant poppy shade!

So there you go. Hope you have a wonderful and very green Valentine’s Day! xo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

